1/863071/2022







भारत सरकार GOVT. OF INDIA

वित्त मत्रांलय, राजस्व विभाग

MINISTRY OF FINANCE, DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

मुख्य आयुक्त का कार्यालय,सीजीएसटी,केन्द्रीय उत्पाद व सीमा शुल्क,गुवाहाटी ज़ोन OFFICE OF THE CHIEF COMMISSIONER, CGST, CENTRAL EXCISE & CUSTOMS, GUWAHATI ZONE

जीएसटी भवन, पांचवीं मंजिल, केदार रोड, गुवाहाटी-781001 GST BHAWAN, 5th FLOOR, KEDAR ROAD, GUWAHATI – 781 001 दूरभाष/Tel.No. 0361-2735999, फैक्स /Fax Nos. 0361-2735979, ई-मेल/E-mail: cco-

cgstguwahati@gov.in

ccgstnercbic@gov.in

Trade Notice No.01 of 2022

Dated, Guwahati, 24th November 2022.

Subject: Reorganization of jurisdiction of Ranges under Aizawl CGST Commissionerate.

Govt. of Mizoram had created 3 (three) new Districts at Hnahthial, Khawzawl and Saitual vide Notification No.A.60011/21/95-GAD/Pt. dated 12.09.2008. Administrative jurisdiction for these 3(three) districts were determined by Notification No.A.60011/21/95-GAD/Pt. dated 09.08.2019 and the Civil Sub-Divisions thereto were created by Notification No.A.60011/21/95-GAD/Pt. dated 09.11.2020.

Consequent to the above, the jurisdictions of the Ranges of Aizawl CGST Commissionerate are modified as mentioned in the TABLE below:

Sl. No.	Range	Jurisdiction
1.	Aizawl-I	Entire area under Aizawl Municipal Corporation.
2.	Aizawl-II	The rest of Aizawl district which is not within Aizawl Municipal
		Corporation Area, the entire districts of Saitual and Mamit.
3.	Champha i	Entire areas under the districts of Champhai and Khawzawl
4.	Lunglei	Entire areas under the districts of Lunglei, Lawngtlai, Hnahthial, Serchhip and Siaha.
5.	Kolasib	Entire area under Kolasib district.

All the previous Trade Notices on the subject matter shall stand modified accordingly. This Trade Notice comes into effect from 01.12.2022.

This issues with the approval of Chief Commissioner.

कायो कायना थ./Kayio Kayina Th. संयुक्त आयुक्त/ Joint Commissioner

1/863071/2022

Copy to:

- 1. The Directorate General of Audit, Room No. 172, 107, C.R. Building, I.P. Estate, new Delhi 110 002.
- 2. The Principal Commissioner/Commissioner, Central Goods and Services Tax Commissionerate, Agartala/ Aizawl/ Dibrugarh/ Dimapur/ Guwahati/ Itanagar/ Imphal/ Shillong.
- 3. The Commissioner, Customs (Preventive), N.E.R., Shillong.
- 4. The Commissioner (Appeals), Guwahati/ Commissioner (Audit), Shillong.
- 5. The Director General, Directorate General of Inspection, Customs & Central Excise, D Block, I.P. Bhawan, I.P. Estate, New Delhi 110 002.
- 6. The Director General, Directorate General of revenue Intelligence, D Block, I.P. Bhawan, 7th Floor, I.P. Estate, New Delhi 110 002.
- 7. The Commissioner, Directorate of O & M Services, Customs & Central Excise, 412-A/8, Deep Sikha Building, Rajendra Place, New Delhi 110 008.
- 8. The Commissioner, Directorate of Statistics & Intelligence, Central Excise & Customs, DLF Centre, G.K.-II, New Delhi 110 048.
- 9. The Commissioner, Directorate of Preventive Operations, Customs & Central Excise, 4th Floor, Lok Nayak Bhawan, 'A' Wing, Khan Market, New Delhi 110 003.
- 10. The Commissioner, Directorate of Publications, Customs & Central Excise, I.P. Estate, C.R. Building, New Delhi 110 002.
- 11. The Commissioner (Systems), Directorate of Systems, Customs & Central Excise, C.R. Building, New Delhi 110 002.
- 12. The Commissioner (GST), Central Board of Excise & Customs, North Block, New Delhi 110 001.
- 13. The Additional Director General, National Academy of Customs, Excise & Narcotics, Eastern Region, P-27, CIT Scheme, VIII(M), Bidhan Nagar Road, Kolkata 700 067.
- 14. The Principal Commissioner/Commissioner of State Taxes, Aizawl.
- 15. The Pr. CCA, Central Board of Excise & Customs, AGCR Building, 1st Floor, New Delhi 110 002.
- 16. The Accountant General of Meghalaya/Manipur/Nagaland/Tripura/Assam.
- 17. All RAC Members under Guwahati Zone.
- 18. All Trade Associations / Chamber of Commerce under Guwahati Zone.
- 19. The Superintendent (Systems), CCO, Guwahati, for uploading on the website.

कायो कायना थ./Kayio Kayina Th. संयुक्त आयुक्त/ Joint Commissioner