1/991424/2023







GOVT. OF INDIA वित्त मंत्रालय, राजस्व विभाग

MINISTRY OF FINANCE, DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE मुख्य आयुक्त का कार्यालय, सी.जी.एस.टी., केन्द्रीय उत्पाद व सीमा शुल्क, गुवाहाटी ज़ोन OFFICE OF THE CHIEF COMMISSIONER, CGST, CENTRAL EXCISE & CUSTOMS, GUWAHATI ZONE जी.एस.टी. भवन, ५ तला, केदार रोड, गुवाहाटी - 781001 GST BHAWAN, 5th FLOOR, KEDAR ROAD, GUWAHATI - 781001

GST BHAWAN, 5th FLOOR, KEDAR ROAD, GUWAHATI - 78100: दूरभाष/Tel.Nos. 0361-2735999, फैक्स /Fax nos. 0361-2735979, ई-मेल/E-mail: cco-cgstguwahati@nic.in / ccgstner-cbic@gov.in

PUBLIC NOTICE No. 01/2023

In supersession of the Public Notice No.01/2020 dated 05.02.2020, it is to inform that the email id: **ccshillo@nic.in** stands deactivated and is no longer in use.

The following are the designated official Email IDs of this office:

- 1. cco-cgstguwahati@gov.in
- 2. ccgstner-cbic@gov.in

Only the designated Email IDs will be the point of contact for receipt of electronic communication addressed to the CCO, CGST & Customs, Guwahati Zone as well as for the dispatch.

The Office of the Chief Commissioner, CGST & Customs, Guwahati Zone shifted from Shillong to Guwahati w.e.f. 22.07.2019 in terms of the Board's Notification No.13/2017-Central Excise (N.T) dated 09.06.2017 and intimated vide Public Notice No.01/2019 dated 24.07.2019. It appears that still some correspondences are being made to the previous email id and postal address of CCO, Shillong. In view of the above, it is hereby requested to discontinue sending any letters to the previous email id/ postal address and all the correspondence with this office may kindly be sent to the following Email ID and Postal Address:

Office of the Chief Commissioner, CGST, Central Excise & Customs, Guwahati Zone 5th Floor, GST Bhawan, Kedar Road, Guwahati – 781001 Email ID: cco-cgstguwahati@gov.in / ccgstner-cbic@gov.in

This issues with the approval of the Chief Commissioner, CGST & Customs, Guwahati Zone.

Sd/-(Kayio Kayina Th) JointCommissioner

Copy to:

- 1. The PPS to Chairman and PPS to Members, Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs, New Delhi.
- 2. All Pr. CCs/ Pr. DGs of Customs, GST and Central Excise.
- 3. All Chief Commissioner/ Director Generals of Customs, GST & Central Excise.
- 4. All Commissioners/ Additional Director Generals of Customs, GST & Central Excise.
- 5. The Chief Secretary/ Director Generals of Police/Commissioner of State GST of Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Tripura, Mizoram and Arunachal Pradesh.
- 6. The Accountant General of Meghalaya/ Manipur/ Nagaland/ Tripura/ Assam/ Arunachal Pradesh/ Mizoram.
- 7. The Pr. Commissioner/ Commissioner, CGST &Cx, Shillong/ Dibrugarh/ Guwahati/ Itanagar/ Dimapur/ Imphal/ Agartala/ Aizawl in Guwahati Zone
- 8. The Commissioner (Appeals), CGST &Cx, Guwahati
- 9. The Commissioner (Audit), CGST &Cx, Shillong
- 10. All RAC Members under the GST & Central Excise & Customs Commissionerate in Guwahati Zone
- 11. All Trade Associations/ Chamber of Commerce in the states of Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Mizoram, Nagaland & Arunachal Pradesh
- 12. All Staff Associations of GST, Central Excise & Customs in Guwahati Zone.
- 13. All the officers and staff of the CCO, CGST & Customs, Guwahati Zone
- 14. Webmaster, CBIC (for uploading on website)
- 15. Guard File

(Kayio Kayina Th.) Joint Commissioner