

भारत सरकार, वित्त मंत्रालय, राजस्व विभाग Govt. of India, Ministry of Finance, Dept. of Revenue मुख्य आयुक्त का कार्यालय, केन्द्रीय उत्पाद शुल्क, सीमा शुल्क एवं सेवा कर

Office of the Chief Commissioner, Central Excise, Customs & Service Tax

केसेन्स बिल्डिंग, महात्मा गांधी रोड, शिलांग – 793 001

Crescens Building, M.G. Road, Shillong – 793 001

Tel. Nos. 91-0364-2500131 / 2502052. Fax Nos. 91-0364-2224747 / 2502047. E-Mail: ccshillo@excise.nic.in

Establishment Order No. 140/2012 Date: Shillong, the 24th September, 2012

Sub: Clarification on 6th CPC replacement pay to the pre-revised scale of pay of ₹8000-275-13500 granted on account of financial up-gradation under the Assured Career Progression Scheme.

In terms of the CBEC's letter F. No. A-23011/29/2010-Ad.II A dated 20.05.2011, those **Superintendents** who had been granted **pre-revised scale of** ₹ 8000-275-13500 as financial upgradation under the **ACP Scheme** on or before **31.08.2008** shall be placed in **PB-3** ₹ 15600-39100 with **GP** ₹ 5400. Hence, such Superintendents, on completion of 4 years in the grade, would not be eligible for non-functional scale with GP ₹ 5400 in PB-2 with the benefit of one increment @ 3% ordered vide CBEC's letter F. No. A.26017/98/2008-Ad.II (A) dated 23.12.2009. An order to this effect was also issued by this office vide Establishment Order No. 31/2011 dated 25.10.2011, with the direction to refix the pay of such Superintendents. However, on scrutiny of the Service Books of Superintendents who have completed 30 years of regular service in the year 2012, it has been noticed that no such refixation of pay has been done. Consequently, **such Superintendents cannot be considered for 3**rd **financial up-gradation under the MACP Scheme as financial up-gradations granted in the Grade Pay of ₹ 5400 in PB-2 and PB-3 would be counted as separate up-gradations and would be offset against the Scheme.**

In view of the above, all the DDOs are hereby directed to immediately carry out re-fixation of the pay of the said Superintendents, and furnish compliance reports to this office as early as possible. List of such Superintendents, *who would otherwise be eligible for* 3rd *financial up-gradation under the MACP Scheme*, is enclosed herewith for ready reference. All other similar cases shall also be dealt with accordingly.

This issues with the approval of the Chief Commissioner.

(APALAK DAS) Deputy Commissioner

Date: 24.09.2012

C. No. II (24) 4/ET/CCO/SH/2011/**12794-833**

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

- 1. The Chief Commissioner, Central Excise, Customs & Service Tax, Shillong Zone, Shillong.
- 2. The Commissioner, Central Excise & Service Tax / Customs (P), NER, Shillong / Dibrugarh / Guwahati.
- 3. The Additional Commissioner, Customs (P), NER, Shillong.
- 4. The Additional Commissioner (Tech. / P&V), Central Excise & Service Tax, Shillong / Guwahati.
- 5. The Deputy Commissioner (P&V), Customs & Central Excise, Shillong.
- 6. The Assistant Commissioner (P&V), Central Excise & Service Tax, Dibrugarh.
- 7. The Dy./Asst. Commissioner, Central Excise & Service Tax Division,(All).
- 8. The Dy./Asst. Commissioner, Customs (P) Division,(All).
- 9. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Customs & Central Excise, Shillong / Dibrugarh.
- 10. The AO (Estt.) / ACAO, Customs (P) / Central Excise & Service Tax, Shillong / Dibrugarh / Guwahati.
- 11. The Systems Officer, CCO, Shillong for uploading in the Dept.'s website.
- 12. The General Secretary, All India Association of Central Excise Gazetted Executive Officers, C & CE, Shillong, w.r.t. his letter F. No. AIACEGEO/CUS-CEX/SHG/MACP/12-13/107 dated 13.09.2012.
- 13. Guard File.

List of Superintendents who have been granted pre-revised scale of ₹ 8000-275-13500 as financial upgradation under the Assured Career Progression Scheme and have completed 30 years of regular service in the year 2012

Sl. No.	Name of the Officer (S / Shri)	Date of Birth	Date of appt. as Inspector	Date from which 2 nd ACP granted in pre-revised scale of ₹8000-275-13500, i.e. GP ₹5400 in PB-3	Present place of posting
1.	Tapan Kumar Sarkar	19.04.1956	02.08.1982	02.08.2006	Guwahati CE& ST Hqrs.
2.	Paresh Debnath	02.02.1956	01.04.1982	01.04.2006	Agartala CE & ST Div.
3.	Jahar Dey	01.09.1957	02.09.1982	02.09.2006	Agartala Customs (P) Div.
4.	Ansuman Chakraborty	06.01.1956	06.08.1982	06.08.2006	Agartala Customs (P) Div.
5.	Rathindra Kumar Sarkar	30.11.1958	06.07.1982	06.07.2006	Guwahati Customs (P) Div.
6.	Subhrangshu Deb	01.02.1957	01.04.1982	01.04.2006	Guwahati CE & ST Hqrs.
7.	Manoj Kumar Brahma	09.02.1955	12.07.1982	12.07.2006	Guwahati CE & ST Hqrs.
8.	Nalini Mohan Baishya	20.10.1957	01.04.1982	01.04.2006	Guwahati CE & ST Hqrs.
9.	Padmeshwar Pegu	31.01.1956	08.04.1982	08.04.2006	Tinsukia CE & ST Div.
10.	Pranab Kumar Sarmah	01.03.1958	14.04.1982	14.04.2006	Dimapur Customs (P) Div.
11.	Bidya Bhusan Saikia	12.09.1952	31.08.1982	31.08.2006	Guwahati CE & ST Hqrs.
12.	Madhurjya Mohan Neog	01.01.1956	02.04.1982	02.04.2006	Guwahati ST Div.
13.	Gangadhar Das	01.08.1957	12.07.1982	12.07.2006	Shillong Customs (P) Hqrs.
14.	Dipak Roy Choudhury	21.07.1957	01.07.1982	01.07.2006	Shillong CE & ST Hqrs.
15.	Santanu Kumar Chaliha	01.03.1957	29.07.1982	29.07.2006	Guwahati CE Div.
16.	Fiazuddin Fakir	01.03.1958	10.09.1982	10.09.2006	Dhubri CE & ST Div.
17.	Kumud Chandra Deka	18.01.1958	05.07.1982	05.07.2006	Shillong Customs (P) Hqrs.
18.	Beda Prasad Jaishi	22.03.1956	03.04.1982	03.04.2006	Guwahati Customs (P) Div.
19.	Mukul Baruah	01.02.1958	11.08.1982	11.08.2006	Dibrugarh CE & ST Hqrs.
20.	Chandan Biswas	24.07.1957	01.04.1982	01.04.2006	Karimganj Customs (P) Div.
21.	Dibakar Choudhury	07.10.1957	09.07.1982	09.07.2006	Dibrugarh CE & ST Hqrs.
22.	Amit Kumar Sengupta	18.01.1959	27.01.1984	27.01.2008	Guwahati CE & ST Hqrs.

(Note: Re-fixation of the pay of all other Superintendents, who were granted the same benefits, may also be carried out subsequently.)